Sidestays was founded in 1968 as an auxiliary organization and is open to all female members of the club.  After 50+ years of service,  Sidestays continues to raise funds to support youth sailing and the Lake Beulah Yacht Club. Thanks to the dedication to all members and their many hours of valuable time, Sidestays was able to raise enough money to donate to our outstanding sailors on their quest for international excellence, to provide substantial support for our youth sailors, and contribute to the purchase of well-needed kitchen and club supplies.  See our list of donations made over the years in support of LBYC and LBSS.

In the 2023 season we hosted three informative and fun "Lunch and Learn" luncheons. Be sure to join Sidestays as part of your annual LBYC membership to enjoy all three luncheons at no cost. 

For more information join our Sidestays mailing list by emailing

The Sidestays Shoppe

Please email to let us know you placed an order so we can get it to you promptly!

LBYC Burgees available in three sizes.

Centennial LBYC Book

125th Anniversary Book

Shop the online store or contact for large orders.

Sidestays Officers

Lynn Welscher - President

Lucy Atac - Vice-President/President Elect
Janet Deraleau - Secretary
Beth Lanham - Treasurer
Peggy Krueger - Social
Pat Thomas - Past President

Past Presidents

1969 Ethel Bergenthal 

1970-71 Nan N. Norris

1972-73 Marcie Bach

1974 Edie Klement

1975 Judy Beren

1976-77 Lorraine Burmeister

1978 Jeannine Porter

1979 Joan Bohl

1980 Lee Tess

1981 Shirley Gawne

1982 Marge Harvey

1983 Jeaneene Komas

1984 Ruth Rzepecki

1985 Nan L. Norris

1986 Doreen Schmidt

1987 Jean Holloway

1988 Wilma Mann

1989 Cele Vlazny

1990 Carol Stein

1991 Judy Skotarzak

1992 Betty Gehrmann

1993 Gan Haeger

1994 Gretchen Oster

1995 Caroline Collins

1996 Sally Bitter

1997 Terry Barr

1998 Ruth Brust

1999 Mary Hudec

2000 Barb Atkinson

2001 Maya Murphy

2002 Karen Mueller

2003 Kathy Will

2004 Ann Alger

2005 Maryellen Heckman

2006 Peggy Krueger

2007 Ann Martin

2008 Susan Brown

2009 Joan Dow

2010 Sandy Rotier

2011 Cathy Riedl

2012 Wendy Bitter

2013 Chrissy Kubicek

2014 Susan Clayton

2015 Penny Clayton

2016 Mary Schmitendorf

2017 Lynn Welscher

2018-19 Anne Humphrey

2020-21 Susan Brown

2022 Bette Grubis

2023 Pat Thomas


Secondary address