MC Fleet

Annual Regattas

Spring Regatta at Cedar, WILaBelle Tune-UpWI MC ChampionshipMastersILYA InvitationalILYA ChampionshipNationalsBlue ChipDorn MemorialFall ClassicPolar BearTrain WreckSoutheastern Regional (SER)Mid-Winters

MC Fleet History

Beulah boasts one of the largest fleets of MCs in the nation. We were the 15th fleet to join the National MC Class Association in July, 1978. Thanks to George Dorn, Beulah was one of the early supporters of the class at its inception. The fleet was created originally on Beulah as a fleet for our older sailors. It quickly became evident the boat was a perfect fit for sailors of all ages and the age restriction was lifted by the Board of Directors to encourage growth of the fleet --- and has it grown! Thirty-plus MCs grace our waters. Beulah is proud of its octogenarians who have stayed active in the fleet as well as the addition of our new youth sailors who give it a try. 

ILYA MC Champions

Hardy and Kathy Will - 1986

Robert Harvey - 1987

Robert Harvey - 1987

Zack Clayton - 2004

The ILYA Championship Trophy is the Hardy Will Trophy given by the yacht club to honor Hardy's championship win in the fleet's inaugural year.

ILYA Pillsbury Award

Zack Clayton - 2004 

MC Blue Chip Masters Champions

Milt Haeger - 1992, 1993, 1995

MC Blue Chip Grandmasters Champions

Milt Haeger - 1996

Hardy Will - 1999

Masters MC National Champions

Milt Haeger - 1992 - 2003

Masters MC Grandmasters National Champions

Hardy Will - 2006

The top Master in Race #1 receives the George Dorn Memorial Trophy. It is engraved as follows:

Donated in memory of George Dorn, a gentleman of charm, wit and true sportsmanship who died while racing his MC #711. Founder of MC Fleet 15 at Lake Beulah in 1978 and past commodore of the LBYC.


Secondary address